shorekrot.blogg.se

Buying electric quilt used
Buying electric quilt used













buying electric quilt used
  1. Buying electric quilt used full#
  2. Buying electric quilt used plus#

So we’ll just say things are perfect as they are. Just found it last week: “ No name: From a quilt about 1910.” But the sticky note concept might cause a riot in the shipping department. We could put a sticky note on every copy shipped with new/old patterns like this square inside a triangle pattern.

buying electric quilt used

But that might have caused a riot in the pattern-drawing department. I would have added new patterns up to the last second. Very little, I love the color and the improved organization. Hahahaha! I actually meant, would you change anything about the book!īarbara: Oh you mean about the book. Photoshopped into a portrait of Ottoline Morrell. Me and the late, lamented, un-housebroken dachshund Dorothy Barker. Looking back, would you change anything?īarbara: In life? I probably should have listened to my sister when she told me not to get a dachshund as they are impossible to house break but other than that: No. But I am a better indexer than a stitcher so that has worked out fine.

buying electric quilt used

Pretty soon I had thousands of index cards. After looking at Hall’s blocks I thought I’d make a block in every quilt pattern, but first I made an index card.

Buying electric quilt used full#

I was hooked.Ĭarrie Hall’s blocks at the Spencer Museum of Art How did you go from casually collecting a few patterns to creating a full Encyclopedia? What was that like?īarbara: I’m just one of those OCD collector types. When I was enrolled in an art history class at the University of Kansas I came across Carrie Hall’s 800+ quilt blocks that she donated to the museum there in the 1930s. When and how did your interest in quilt blocks come about?īarbara: I’ve always loved pattern.

Buying electric quilt used plus#

Read our Q&A with her to hear about how it all came together, plus some insight on using BlockBase+, Barbara’s online lectures, cocktail parties, and Cary Grant. I suppose that’s a fair question considering all the research and organization that went into compiling over 4,000 quilt block patterns. Among lots of thank yous and compliments, that’s the most common question Barbara Brackman gets in regard to her Encyclopedia of Pieced Quilt Patterns book.















Buying electric quilt used